

POFPS Annual Business Meeting Program

Saturday August 4, 2018 – 1:45 pm Nigerian Room - Hershey Lodge, Hershey PA

Mission: The POFPS is the leader for education, advocacy, practice enhancement and wellness for Osteopathic family physicians and our partner healthcare professions in Pennsylvania and the patients we serve.

Vision: The POFPS is the vital center of excellence for education, advocacy, and advancement for Osteopathic family physicians in Pennsylvania and the communities we serve.

Core Values: We are a community of Osteopathic family physicians committed to the future of Osteopathic family medicine in our state. We are the voice for our members and partners in healthcare in Pennsylvania.

Time	Topics	Action
1:45 pm	Call to Order and Welcome	
	Deanne S. Endy, DO, President	
	Approval of May 4, 2018 Minutes	Motion to Approve
	Deanne S. Endy, DO, President	
	Reports	
	ACOFP President Report	Informational
	Duane G. Koehler, DO, ACOFP President	
	POMA President Report	Informational
	Joan Gryzbowski, DO, POMA President	IIIIOIIIIatioilai
	POFPS President Report	Informational
	Deanne S. Endy, DO, POFPS President	IIIIOIIIIatioilai
	Installation of POFPS Trustees	Informational
	Deanne S. Endy, DO, POFPS President	
	POFPS 2018 Awards	
	Richard A. Ortoski, DO, POFPS Immediate Past President	Informational
	 RAYMOND J. SALOOM, D.O., MEMORIAL AWARD 	
	FREDERICK J. SOLOMON, D.O., AWARD OF MERIT	
	FAMILY PHYSICIAN OF THE YEAR	
	POFPS Bylaws Change	Motion to Approve
	Deanne S. Endy, DO, POFPS President	
	Jeffery J. Dunkelberger, DO, POFPS Bylaw Committee Chair	
	New Business	
	For the Good of the Order	Motion to Adjourn
	Adjourn	



POFPS Annual Business Meeting Program

Saturday August 4, 2018 – 1:45 pm Nigerian Room - Hershey Lodge, Hershey PA

DIGNITARIES SPEAKING

ACOFP PRESIDENT DUANE G. KOEHLER, DO, FACOFP DIST.

Duane G. Koehler, DO, FACOFP dist. is an osteopathic family physician in private practice in Miami, Oklahoma. As President of the ACOFP Board of Governors, Dr. Koehler helps establish national healthcare policy and training standards for osteopathic family medicine.

A dedicated medical educator, Dr. Koehler is DIO of Teaching Health Centers residency programs in eastern Oklahoma. He also serves as Assistant to the Dean for Rural Education and as a preceptor in Family Practice, Rural Medicine at the Oklahoma State University Health Sciences Center, College of Osteopathic Medicine (OSUHSC-COM).

Dr. Koehler had 15 years of pre-hospital care experience before entering medical school, has been self-employed and has been employed by a corporate entity in the nearly 21 years of clinical practice. He has long been active in professional organizations as a Past President of the Oklahoma Osteopathic Association, delegate-at-large to the American Osteopathic House of Delegates and President of the Northeastern District Osteopathic Society.

POMA PRESIDENT JOAN M. GRZYBOWSKI, DO, FACOFP

Joan M. Grzybowski, DO, FACOFP, was named POMA's 107th president in 2018. She is board-certified in family medicine and resides in Conshohocken, PA. She is employed by the Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine as an Assistant Professor and practicing physician.

A member of the POMA Executive Committee and the POMA Foundation Board of Directors, she serves as a delegate to the POMA, the American Osteopathic Association and the American College of Osteopathic Family Physicians (ACOFP). Dr. Grzybowski is also a director on the American Osteopathic Board of Family Physicians, a fellow of the ACOFP, and a past president of the Pennsylvania Osteopathic Family Physicians Society (POFPS).

POFPS BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Officers
President:
Deanne S. Endy, DO
Vice President:
Jessica L. Masser, DO
Immediate Past President:
Richard A. Ortoski, DO
Secretary Treasurer:
Peter F. Bidey, DO

11456665
Michael J. Bradley, DO
Darlene A. Dunay, DO
John R. Gimpel, DO
Gretta A. Gross, DO
James N. Hammett, DO
Anita E. Kozlowski, DO
Randy G. Litman, DO
Cynthia L. Lubinsky, DO
Christopher S. Poggi, DO
Christine M. Rohanna, DO

Trustees

Jacqueline S. Weaver-Agonstoni, DO Michael J. Zawisza, DO Anna Marie Sullivan, DO (DE) Kathleen M. Henley, DO (MD)

Advisors (Non-Voting) Carol L. Henwood, DO Kieren P. Knapp, DO Glenn Miller, DO