The POFPS Board of Directors is looking at you!! Here is your chance to help lead the association committed to the practice of Osteopathic family medicine in our state. POFPS is the voice of our members and is focused on primary healthcare in Pennsylvania.

POFPS is currently seeking osteopathic family physicians to serve in leadership positions:

  • Vice President
  • Secretary-Treasurer
  • At-Large Trustees (6); Trustee – Maryland (1); Trustee – Delaware (1)

The benefits are many:

  • A significant role in advancing osteopathic family medicine
  • An opportunity to enhance the value of POFPS
  • Directly impacting the challenges of your profession
  • The chance to exchange ideas and perspectives with other leaders

 POFPS values and seeks diverse leadership as defined by race, ethnicity, gender, religion, age, sexual orientation, nationality, disability, appearance, geographic location, professional level, etc. It seeks leaders from all types and sizes of practice settings. The Nominating Committee has identified many desired attributes that will be part of the selection process for new Board members:

  • Positive leadership attributes; emotional intelligence; ability to work collaboratively and engage in appropriate debate and discussion.
  • Commitment to participate in 3-4 board meetings a year. 
  • Be a Pennsylvania Delegate to the ACOFP Congress of Delegates in March.
  • Attend the yearly POFPS CME Symposium 
  • Lead and/or participant in a POFPS committee
  • Visionary and strategic thinker.

Serving on the board takes between one and four hours per month depending on the position. We want and need to hear from you! If you are interested in serving or know of potential board members you would like to recommend, please contact Jason Leeper at [email protected] .

Please submit a current CV, a photo, and a letter describing your interest in serving and assets/experience you will bring to the Board.

Nominations must be received no later than Thursday, March 31, 2022.

Michael Bradley, DO
Chair, POFPS Nominating Committee