POMA Districts

 Choose Community
*Click on each District below to read the District Recaps.

For the purposes of representation, Pennsylvania is geographically divided into 13 districts.  Each district elects its own officers, trustee to the POMA Board, and delegates to the POMA House.  Districts also hold meetings on a regular basis to provide educational opportunities to its members, to update members on legislative matters, to bring forth issues of importance to the POMA leadership and to build a sense of community within the osteopathic profession across the state.

Click on your district's webpage to see the latest district news and events.

Note, POMA determines your district by the county in which your primary office is located. If you do not know what county your primary office is located in, please visit http://www.unitedstateszipcodes.org/pa/.

POMA District Map

District 1 - Philadelphia County

District 2 - Chester and Delaware counties

District 3 - Upper Bucks, Lehigh, Monroe, Northampton and Pike counties

District 4 - Columbia, Lackawanna, Luzerne, Susquehanna, Wayne and Wyoming counties

District 5 - Adams, Cumberland, Dauphin, Franklin, Fulton, Huntingdon, Juniata, Lancaster, Lebanon, Mifflin, Perry and York counties

District 6 - Bradford, Cameron, Centre, Clinton, Lycoming, Montour, Northumberland, Potter, Snyder, Sullivan, Tioga and Union counties

District 7 - Crawford, Erie, McKean and Warren counties

District 8 - Allegheny, Armstrong, Beaver, Bedford, Blair, Cambria, Fayette, Greene, Indiana, Somerset, Washington and Westmoreland counties

District 9 - Butler, Lawrence, Mercer and Venango counties  

District 10 - Montgomery County

District 11 - Berks, Carbon and Schuylkill counties

District 12 - Clarion, Clearfield, Elk, Forest and Jefferson counties

District 14 - Lower Bucks County